

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND COMMUNICATIONS



MARITIME INDUSTRY AUTHORITY

TO : All Shipping Companies, Fishing Companies, Seafarers, and

All Concerned

SUBJECT: AMENDMENT OF MARINA CIRCULAR NO. 2010-02

Section V, Paragraph 3 under SECURITY DOCUMENT is hereby amended to read as follows:

V. SPECIFIC PROVISIONS

X X X

3. Documentary Requirements

		Re- Issuance	Lost or Damaged
Particulars	New	Regular application	Regular application
SECURITY DOCUMENT			
 NBI Clearance (for local employment only) or "Police Clearance", in the areas of the MARINA Regional Offices which have no NBI offices, as shown in Annex "A". 	✓	√	√

EFFECTIVITY CLAUSE

This MARINA Circular shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication once in a newspaper of general circulation in the Philippines.

Manila, Philippines, 04 July 2012.

BY AUTHORITY OF THE BOARD

(Signed) ATTY. NICASIO A. CONTI Officer-in-Charge

SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

This is to certify that the foregoing MARINA Circular No. _____ has been approved by the MARINA Board in its 219th Regular Board Meeting held on July 4, 2012.

(Signed) ATTY. VIRGILIO B. CALAG Acting Corporate Board Secretary

Date of Publication : 01 September 2012

SUMMARY OF MRO'S SUBMISSION ON PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO MC 2010-02 (SIB) (Presence/Absence of NBI Offices)

REGION	LOCATION WITH NBI OFFICE	LOCATION WITH NO NBI OFFICE
MARINA I & II		Batanes Group of Island Maconacon, Isabela Palanan, Isabela Divilacan, Isabela Calayan, Isabela
MRO-IV		Occidental MindoroRomblonMarinduque
MRO-V	LegazpiNaga	
MRO-VI	Province of Iloilo (located in Iloilo City) Province of Aklan (located in Kalibo) Province of Capiz (located in Roxas City) Province of Negros Occidental (located in Bacolod City)	Province of GuimarasProvince of Antique
MRO-VII	Cebu (located in Capitol site and Tuburan in Northern part of Cebu) Negros Oriental (located in Dumaguete City) Bohol (located in Bien Unido and Tagbilaran City)	• Siquijor
MRO-VIII	Tacloban City	Western SamarEastern SamarNorthern SamarBiliran ProvinceSouthern Leyte
MRO-IX	ZamboangaPagadianDipolog	

MRO-X & XIII	Cagayan de Oro CityIliganButuan	Ozamis CitySurigao City
MRO-XI	 Davao del Sur (located in Davao City) Davao del Norte (located in Tagum City) 	Davao OrientalCompostela Valley Prov.
MRO-XII	 General Santos City Koronadal, South Cotabato Cotabato City 	 Glan, Sarangani Prov. Malapatan, Sarangani Prov. Maasim, Sarangani Prov. Kiamba, Sarangani Prov. Maitum, Sarangani Prov. Kalamansig, SuldanKudarat